SomeWhere Over the Rainbow (*)

♥ Somewhere over the rainbow – Way up high – There’s a land that I heard of, once in a lullaby. / Somewhere over the rainbow – Skies are blue – And the dreams that you dare to dream – Really do come true / Someday I’ll wish upon a star – Wake up where the clouds are far behind me / Where trouble melts like lemon drops – High above the chimney tops – That’s where you’ll find me / Somewhere over the rainbow – Bluebirds fly – Birds fly, over the rainbow – Oh why, oh why can’t I? / Well, I see – Trees of green and red roses too, I’ll watch them bloom for me and you – And I think to myself, What a wonderful world. / Well I see, Skies of blue and clouds of white, And the brightness of day, I like the dark – And I think to myself, What a wonderful world. / The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky – Are also on the faces of people passing by I see friends shaking hands saying how do you do – They’re really saying I… I love you. / I hear babies cry and I watch them grow – They’ll learn much more than we’ll know – And I think to myself – What a wonderful world. / Oh someday I’ll wish upon a star – Wake up where the clouds are far behind me – Where trouble melts like lemon drops – High above the chimney tops – That’s where you’ll find me / Oh somewhere over the rainbow – way up high – and the dreams that you dare to… Why, oh why can’t I, I?
…………………………………………………………………………………… ♥ (12/12/2014 03:20)
Estándar

Responder

